ASHOK ALCO-CHEM LIMITED



New Reg.Off: 12/13, Jeevan Udyog Building, 278, Dr. D.N. Road, Fort, Mumbai – 400 001

Tel: 022-66106338 CIN: L24110MH1992PLC069615 GSTIN: 27AAACA6876H1ZG Email: info@ashokalcochem.com Web Site: http://www.ashokalcochem.com

Date: December 29, 2020

To,
The Department of Corporate Services
Bombay Stock Exchange Ltd.
P. J. Towers,
Dalal Street, Fort,
Mumbai -400 001.

Sub: Proceedings of the 28th Annual General Meeting of the Company held on December 28, 2020

Script Code: 524594

Dear Sir(s)/Madam(s),

Pursuant to the provisions of Regulation 30 of the Securities and Exchange Board of India (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, we hereby enclose the proceedings of the 28th Annual General Meeting of the Company held today i.e. Monday, December 28, 2020 through video conference / other audio visual means.

We request you to kindly take the same on record.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

For Ashok Alco-Chem Limited

Seema Gangawat

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: as above

Proceedings of the 28th Annual General Meeting of Ashok Alco-Chem Limited

The 28th Annual General Meeting ("AGM") of the Members of the Company was held on Monday, December 28, 2020 through video conference (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM) at 11:00 a.m. in compliance with the General Circular number 20/2020 dated May 5, 2020 read with General Circular nos. 14/2020 dated April 8, 2020 and 17/2020 dated April 13, 2020 issued by the Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA) and Circular number SEBI/HO/CFD/CMD1/CIR/P/2020/79 dated May 12, 2020, issued by the Securities and Exchange Board of India (SEBI) (hereinafter collectively referred to as "the Circulars").

The Directors unanimously elected Mr. Manoj Ganatra to Chair the Meeting.

Mr. Manoj Ganatra occupied the chair and welcomed the Members. The requisite quorum being present, the Chairman called the Meeting to order.

Before commencing the proceedings the Chairman requested the directors and KMP to introduce themselves.

The following Directors & KMP joined the meeting through video conferencing from their respective locations:

Mr. Manoj Ganatra	Independent Director	Bhavnagar, Gujarat
	(Chairman of the Audit	
	Committee & Nomination and	
	Remuneration Committee)	
Mr. Sunil Shah	Non-Executive Director	Bhuj, Gujarat
Mr. Shekhaar Shetty	Independent Director	Mumbai, M ah ara sh tra
	(Chairman of the	
	Stakeholders Relationship	
	Committee)	
Mrs. Hina Shah	Independent Director	Mumbai, Maharashtra
Ms. Seema Gangawat	Company Secretary &	Mumbai, Mahara s htra
!	Compliance Officer	

The Chairman then acknowledged the presence of Mr. Rumeet Maru - Representatives of M/s. R A Maru & Associates, Chartered Accountants - Statutory Auditors and Mr. Jay Mehta - Representative of M/s Jay Mehta & Associates, Company Secretaries - Secretarial Auditors, through video conferencing.

Thereafter, the Chairman briefed the Members about the financial performance and business operations for the financial year 2019-20 and future outlook of the Company and its subsidiaries.

The Company Secretary then provided the statutory and general instructions to the members regarding participation at the AGM through Video Conference. Since the annual report along with the notice of AGM had already been circulated through email to the members, the same was taken as read. Thereafter, she provided information regarding the shareholders who had registered as speaker.

The statutory registers were available electronically for inspection by the Members.

She further informed that the Company had provided its Members, the facility to cast their votes through the remote electronic voting system administered by NSDL on the businesses proposed to be transacted at this AGM through remote e-voting for the period commencing from Thursday, December 24, 2020 at 9:00 a.m and ended on Sunday, December 27, 2020 at 5. p.m and also informed that the Members who had not casted their vote electronically and were participating in the meating would have an apportunity to cast their votes through the e-voting system provided by NSDL.

The Company Secretary read the observations made by the Secretarial Auditors and informed that the response of the management thereto is provided on page no. 20 of the Director's Report.

She then read the following agenda items of the Meeting for the reference of the members:

Sr. No.	Resolution	Type of Resolution
1	To receive, consider and adopt: a) the Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31, 2020 together with the Reports of the Board of Directors and the Auditors' thereon; and b) the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the financial year ended March 31,	Ordinary Resolution
2	2020 together with the Report of the Auditors' thereon To declare a dividend of Rs. 0.50/- per equity share for the financial year ended March 31, 2020.	Ordinary Resolution
3	To appoint a Director in place of Mr. Sunil Shah (DIN: 0356741 5) who retires by rotation and being eligible, offers himself for r e-appointment.	Ordinary Resolution
4	Re-appointment of Mr. Shekhaar Shetty (DIN: 07824778) as an Independent Director.	Special Resolution
5	Re-appointment and Payment of Remuneration to Cost Auditors.	Ordinary Resolution

Thereafter, the Chairman invited speaker shareholders, who had registered themselves as speaker shareholder, to speak and seek clarification at the AGM. The Chairman then provided the Clarifications to the queries raised by the Members, immediately after the Question & Answers session.

The Company Secretary informed the Members that the e-voting facility would remain open for the next 15 minutes to enable the Members to cast their vote. Mr. Jay Mehta, Practicing Company Secretary, was appointed as scrutinizer to scrutinize the remote e-voting and voting at the AGM in a fair and transparent manner.

The results would be announced within 48 hours of conclusion of this Meeting and the same would be intimated to the Stock Exchange and uploaded on website of the Company and National Securities Depository Limited.

The Meeting concluded at 11.30 am with a vote of thanks to the Chair.

For Ashok Alco-Chem Limit

Seema Gangawat

Company Secretary & Compliance Officer